CHECK MATE

Hi guys, for today’s blog post I thought I would talk about these checkered trousers. I’ve got to be honest, I got these a few years ago from Topman, so, they’re a bit small and tight, but hey ho! But I guess I was a bit paranoid in how I would look in them. I mean, they’re a bit different from the usual pair of trousers, aren’t they? But over time, my style has developed and now I feel that checkered trousers are just an extension of my style.

When me and my boyfriend, Ryan, went out on a spontaneous day out in Cardiff, I thought it was the time to whack them out of the wardrobe and wear them. Although they were a bit tight and what have you, they were actually quite comfortable and I grew to love them. But what do you wear with it? I thought I’ll keep it basic and simple with a white t-shirt. Can’t go wrong then can you?

IMG_6553IMG_6559

I think one of the reasons that I was a bit hesitant on wearing them is because of the colours. I mean, they’re not discreet are they? There’s a lot of check in the shops and on trend at the moment, especially in trousers. There’s a few new pairs that I’ve got my eye on in Topman… I’m sorry for keeping on about Topman but I just genuinely love their clothes and style. Soz not soz.

We went for a nice walk around Cardiff Central and then we walked through Bute park which was just so lovely and relaxing. Even if I did have dog shit on my shoes! But despite that, I was pretty content walking around snapping away some shots of the beautiful flowers around us. Seriously, so beautiful. Expect a blog post on that soon! It’s really nice to go out spontaneously. They are sometimes the best days, even more so than planned days because you’re just in the moment and in the flow and anything could happen. It’s fun and they create special memories. Walking through the park really relaxed both of us. I recommend walking through a nice park when you’re stressed and overwhelmed, it did me wonders.

I think it’s safe to say that this won’t be the last time that I wear these trousers. I think it’s important to wear what you want and just be comfortable wearing it. Just trust your instinct; if you want to wear it, wear it. Don’t let other people’s thoughts stop you. You can just rise above it and look fab in your outfit and be confident. Go for it. Go crazy. ALL THE COLOURS AND PATTERNS! It’s something that I’m working on and I think I’m going in the right direction. I can feel it in myself that my confidence is growing and that links into my style as it is continuing to develop.

IMG_6563IMG_6619IMG_6621IMG_6622

That’s it for the post today! I hope you enjoyed the post and like the trousers! I think it’s safe to say that this won’t be the last time I’ll be wearing these trousers. I’ve found a new found love for them and I really want to get some more in other colours and have my actual size.

Remember: trust your instinct; if you want to wear it, wear it. Go for it.

IMG_6570

See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

